Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1ee1111

This is my beautiful friend Amber – she is just gorgeous both inside and out. Amber is always, always sending me amazing quotes from books she has read. Here is one she just shared with me this evening: “Find yourself and express yourself in your own particular way. Express your love openly. Life is nothing but a dream, and if you create your life with love, your dream becomes a masterpiece of art.”

The quote on the picture above comes from an amazing book Amber told me to read by Don Miguel Ruiz entitled “The Mastery of Love”

I have yet to finish it so will not tell anyone else to go read it until I do – but I have learned some awesome things from it thus far! Below is just one good point of many…

The need to be “right” is the result of trying to protect the image we want to project to the outside. We have to impose our way of thinking, not just onto other humans, but even upon ourselves.

