Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 with ny stamp

chicago-skyline

I had a wonderful time yesterday with 2 of my best friends from college whom I hadn’t seen in quite a while. It feels so good to say that I am finally falling in love with Chicago after growing up an hour and a half away from it my whole life. I would always tell people “I don’t know why, I just don’t like Chicago.” However, I have come to realize that before I was running from anything that was in the Midwest and Chicago was too close to home. Before I just wanted to be as far away from the Midwest as I could in exciting and exotic new places I had read about.

I am so thankful for the great time we had yesterday though because now I plan on exploring Chicago much more often! I am looking forward to posting the photos from our trip soon here and include the places we visited (and the awesome flats I bought on major sale from one of my favorite stores in the world, Zara!) For now though I need to get to sleep – big day tomorrow at my internship I will post about soon. 🙂

Below I decided to include a quote I loved from “Eat, Pray, Love” since it is one of those quotes I want to remember and it rings so true to the stage that I am in right now. I hope you all had a wonderful Sunday and have a lovely Monday!

X,

Kate ♥

DONE COMPLETELY

P.S. Have you checked out my shop or instagram yet? ♥ ♥ ♥

