IMG_4044For the year of 2014 my older sister Emma was listed as my “significant other” for my flight benefits. Unfortunately work and mom duties kept her from traveling but we were able to make it to my favorite US city for a few nights! She has never been to California so it was awesome to be able to show her why I am so obsessed with it. We spent the first day in Ocean Beach which is the known to be a bit more of a hippie area in San Diego and the next day rented a car and went to La Jolla. Below are a random collection of photos from our sister’s in San Diego bonding weekend!

IMG_4046

IMG_4051

Ocean Beach, San Diego!

IMG_4045

SO grateful my big sis finally got to experience California!

IMG_4047

La Jolla beach.

IMG_4048

La Jolla Cove – a gorgeous cliff area jam packed with seals. Just be ready for the awful smell!

IMG_4049

IMG_4052

IMG_4050

IMG_4085

IMG_4081

Love this hotel’s outdoor pool area.

IMG_4080

View out the room.

IMG_4054

